Rigatoni in a Garlic Cream Sauce

Mmmm, so here’s another edition to the fusilli. I had a whole pack of ground beef that I didn’t use (I was originally going to incorporate the ground beef with the Italian sausage but didn’t). Anyhow, I had some rigatoni kicking around. So, I made a cream sauce that is loaded with garlic. Yes, I love garlic!. So simple, but so good. And actually, there’s not much butter or fat in this sauce. I took the time to really drain out the oil from the ground beef. And I actually used some plain yogurt in the sauce (this eliminated the use of a lot of butter/cream/milk).

~ g

Leave a Reply

