Happy Chinese New Year

Happy Chinese New Year!

I was taking a break from studying last night and I was looking at my nails. The length grew a bit but my nails are still working it out. Anyways, I was thinking that maybe I should dress them up, since I have not done that for a while. What occasion was coming up? Chinese New Year. This is the year of the Dragon. I thought about what I could do with them but for some reason, I wanted to keep them simple.

This is what I came up with:
Red nails with gold flakes on the side.

I did spend quite a bit of time on them because I pieced the gold flakes on one by one. Overall, I am quite happy with them =)

Cheers!

Products from the left:
Sinful Colors – Sugar Sugar  (My favorite red right now)
O.P.I – Natural Nail Base Coat
Gold glitter flakes
ESSIE – No Chips Ahead Top Coat

 

One thought on “Happy Chinese New Year

Leave a Reply

